LA HORDE SOMBRE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

LA HORDE SOMBRE

official website forum for the Minions of Mirth HORDE SOMBRE guild

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

TEMP_MONK_???

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Dravda

Dravda

TEMP_MONK_??? Empty
PostSubject: TEMP_MONK_???   TEMP_MONK_??? Icon_minitimeSun Nov 15, 2009 12:28 pm

Ok I'm new at this but I picked TEMPEST off the bat(as a prim) and wasn't planning to multi class but running from those mobs and getting killed from behind got kinda lame. SO as suggested by a more experienced player (cant remember who) I learned to be a MONK which made life easier... TEMP_MONK_??? Icon_smile obviously.

So whats better go CLERIC..for health..n nukes?...
I though about doing REV like Kuliana...but DRUID can port aswell if thats the main bonus of rev besides Buffs is druid the better tri?
I wouldn't mind running to travel..as long as i can run there fast... is there a class thats faster then others buffs..spells or otherwise?
Back to top Go down
KageNoOni
Member of the Great Darks
KageNoOni

TEMP_MONK_??? Empty
PostSubject: Re: TEMP_MONK_???   TEMP_MONK_??? Icon_minitimeSun Nov 15, 2009 12:56 pm

Rev has the ability to use an amazing stun at tri, but prior to tri, it has a variety of sleeps and fears. While leveling you also have access to some phys and mag resist debuffs, to make your melee attacks do more damage, but if you aren't using your Monk's melee abilities, then that debuff line won't do much for you. Also, Rev can get you 1800 phys resist with the Phantasmic Manifestation when fully tomed.